Things I’d Tell My Younger Self | Day 20

Let’s lighten the mood a bit, shall we…
(Thank you for all your love after reading my last post.)

Dear Chris (age 19),
A simple thank you will suffice.  (Also…try believing too.)

The first time a boy ever told me I was pretty, I was a junior in college. He was a good friend of mine, a couple of years younger (not uncommon for me to be popular with the “younger” set…see Day 17) and he was super cute, talented, the works. I had a bit of a crush.

We were having dinner together in our college cafeteria and right in the middle of a perfectly nice conversation, he just looked at me and said… “You’re really pretty.”

This was before I learned (10+ years later) how to take a compliment.

I said, “Uh…Thanks. You’re pretty too.”

Awkward.

(Cue sigh. Internally smack self in forehead with open palm.)

2 thoughts on “Things I’d Tell My Younger Self | Day 20

Leave a Reply

